Become a DCUK Facebook Fan

Season 2012 European Music Games announced 

 


The dates and locations of all contests in the European Music Games have been announced. The coming season will see fifteen contests in five countries. The season will start in the Netherlands in May.

Just like in 2011, the contests will take place in Ireland, Great Britain, the Netherlands, Germany and France over a period of four months. The start of the season is in Middelburg on Saturday the 26th of May with the first UK contest taking place in Bradford on 17th June. The final event will take place four months later, on Saturday the 29th of September: the DCE European Championships in the Parkstad Limburg Stadium in Kerkrade with the British Drum Corps Championships taking place a week earlier.

The full list of contest dates is as follows:

Sat 26th May, DCN contest Middelburg
Sun 17th June, DCUK contest Bradford
Sat 23rd June, DCN contest Huizen
Sun 1st July, DCUK contest Woking
Sat 7th July, IMBA contest Tallaght
Sun 15th July, DCUK contest Stoke
Sun 5th August, IMBA contest Ballygar
Sat 18th August, MMF contest Quiberon
Sun 26th August, IMBA contest Arklow
Sat 8th September, IMBA Championships Clonmel
Sat 8th September, DCN Championships Dordrecht
Sun 9th September, DCUK contest Biggleswade
Sat 15th September, German Open Hameln
Sat 22nd September, DCUK Championships
Sat 29th September, DCE Championships Kerkrade 

 


15th February 2012

 

 

 
 
Drum Corps United Kingdom 2012
DCUK is a member organisation of Marching & Performing Arts United Kingdom